[…] […]
Menu

 

CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

raymond-m-finnerty-b

 

Review Date: August 19, 2014
Member:
Tiffanie Powell
5579 W Pine Circle
Crystal River, FL 34429
Category:
Heating & A/C
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
July 15, 2014
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$3,000.00
Description Of Work:
They Came in and put a perfect 16 IQ Air system in My House!
Member Comments:
I called Back To New Heating and Cooling to service My Air Conditioning system. I also requested more info on there Filtration system i had heard about. They arrived promptly in there designated time slot they gave. Upon arrival the technician was very friendly and explained everything throughout his work. He informed me on the filtration unit that i had inquired about and i felt very satisfied with his knowledge and the quality of work i had received. I did decide on the air filtration unit because i had explained to the technician that i have four children with severe allergies as well as myself and i was in need of something to help. They ensured me this would help my home environment, as well as showed me testimonials and gave me the website to visit. 
 After installation of my IQ Air Unit I couldn’t be Happier! My children’s allergies while home have drastically changed if not disappeared. They seem happier and sleep much better through the night. I cant say How Happy i am with Back to New Heating and Cooling and The Filtration system they introduced me to.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes
Page Of Happiness Nominee

 

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

08/14/2014

My husband and I recommend Back To New Heating & Cooling 100%. We have been with them since Feb. 2011 and WOULD NOT call anyone else.

We recently had Cheyne, Back To New EPA Certified Technician here today for our 6 month check up. I want Cheyne to do our Feb. 2015 check-up as well!

Gerry G., the Assistant Service Manager at Back To New called to see how our check up went. We told him it went fabulous.

Thank you Cheyne & Gerry for  exceeding our service expectations!

 

Wallace & Lana Flitter

Mount Dora, FL

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review Date: July 30, 2014
Member:
G Thomas Gagliardi
Hudson, FL 34469
Category:
Heating & A/C
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
July 18, 2014
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$899.00
Description Of Work:
My 2 brothers & myself purchased an IQAir Health Pro Plus Portable Indoor Air Purification System from Back To New Heating & Cooling for our parents condominium in Dunedin, FL. My mother is a heavy smoker in the condo & my father is coming home next week recovering from successful surgery. We wanted to provide them with medical grade air to rid the cigarette smell & provide both of them medical grade air
Member Comments:

Before bringing the IQAIR Health Pro Plus Portable Air Purification System to our parents condo. On Friday, July 18, 2014 my wife did a test drive of the unit. My wife decided to do a fish fry & said we’ll do outside. I said no no, we’re doing it inside to see if Health Pro Plus unit  will do what Back To New said it would do. We have a 1,700 sq. ft house & the unit can purify the air up to 970 sq. ft. Well after we did our fish fry & ate our dinner.

Now the entire house smelled like fish & cooking oil. I then rolled the Health Pro Plus right into our kitchen area and turned the unit to its max fan speed of 6. My wife & I went & sat out on our lanai to watch our Tampa Bay Rays and let the Health Pro Plus do it’s job.

Lo & Behold after 2 hours of un-interrupted air purifying. The Health Pro Plus did it’s job. Absolutely no fish or cooking oil smell in the entire house . Unbelievable that it scrubbed air that fast and the air. At bed time we rolled the Health Pro Plus into our bedroom set the fan speed on 1. Very little noise from the unit & wen to bed. My wife has some pretty severe allergies. When we both awoke, we felt refreshed & invigorated. We both had one of the best night’s of sleep ever. We both we’re unbelievably impressed with the unit  and now we are securing funds to put a permanent IQAir Perfect 16 Whole House Air Purification System on our air conditioning system. I highly recommend Back To New Heating & Cooling & the IQAir Air Purification systems to anyone.

G. Thomas Gagliardi

Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes
Page Of Happiness Nominee

 

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

_______________________________________________________________________________

07/29/14- Mr. & Mrs. Dennis Moody

To the Crew at Back To New

We just want to say Thank-You to all of you for your excellent service!

Thank You!

Mr. & Mrs. Dennis Moody

________________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: July 28, 2014
Member:
Kevin Price
Eutis, FL 32726
Category:
Heating & A/C
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
July 21, 2014
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$50.00
Description Of Work:
Checked air condition and air quality
Share on Band of Neighbors:
No
Company Response:
Thank you for the kind words

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Review Date: July 26, 2014

Member:
Donald Hauger
Ocala, FL 34473
Category:
Heating & A/C
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
February 20, 2014
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$3,000.00
Home Build Year:
2012
Description Of Work:
Installed a new IQ Air system.
Provided maintenance service on AC system
Member Comments:
Everything went exceptionally well. They were very responsive, showed up on time and provided a quality installation. The technician was very  professional, informative about the installation, did a thorough job and cleaned up the area very well. Have used them since for preventive maintenance with the same thoroughness. In both cases did their job carefully and completely.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes
Company Response:
Thank you (member name removed) for the kind words

Sales
Asst. Service Mgr

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

________________________________________________________________________________

 

7/6/14 – Susan McDaniel & Robert Sheriff

Hi Gerry,

We just wanted to drop you a note and thank you for getting our AC back up and running.
When we arrived from out of town on the Friday before Memorial Day Weekend to find a hot house, we panicked.
Who would be available to help us at 5 pm before a big holiday weekend? Turns out it was your EPA Certified  Technician David who was on call. What a guy! We were so appreciative.
Then, you all worked with us long distance to make permanent repairs. The logistics weren’t easy, but you all made it happen.

Thanks so much!

We will certainly call you in the future.

All the best,

Susan McDaniel & Robert Sheriff

 


April 30, 2014 – Janet Waters
Zip Code  34473

Thanks to BACK to New. They came out to service my unit, were professional and really explained very well what they do. I will recommend this company to family and friends anytime. My rep, Cheyne, was excellent. Please hire more like him. God bless your company and cause it to expand in different places 🙂

Thank you
JW


April 14, 2014

Another Completely Satisfied Client from Back To New Heating & Back To New Heating and Cooling

Eddena Lamarche
1928 W. Rutland Dr.
CITRUS SPRINGS, FL 34434

Category: Heating & A/C

Services Performed: Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: April 14, 2014

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $50.00

Description Of Work: Inspected and cleaned HVAC system.

Member Comments: Very professional. Informed me of some small issues and explained why. I bought one year contract at a very reasonable price, will come out twice a year to inspect system. Would highly recommend.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 


Barbara Pietrangelo
Tuesday, April 01, 2014
Subject: Our New Unit

Thank you for your follow-up call last evening. Just another example of the
fine service I have received from your company. I am amazed that there are
still companies out there that believe in true customer service.

I also want to share with you how pleased I am with the the entire system
you installed last Friday. I am especially pleased with the IQ Air. Sunday
I decided to make Reuben sandwiches for a late supper. The entire house
filled with the smell of sauerkraut! Within about 20 minutes the system
cleared out every bit of the odor and did it so quietly, I forgot that the
unit was running. What a great product.

When Curt arrived home at Nine PM, he walked in and asked “Where are the
dogs? Did you throw them out?” I laughed and asked why he said that. He
replied “I can’t smell them!” Yup! Although our dogs are kept clean and
shiny, they still leave behind a slightly doggie odor – well, now, that too
has disappeared!

I would also like to comment on your installers. It was a pleasure to have
them in my home. Two extremely nice gentlemen who not only did a good job
but cleaned up completely when they were done! Kudos to them and Back To New!

Thank you for a product and a job well done. I am impressed.

Barbara Pietrangelo
Spruce Creek Country Club
Summerfield FL 34491

 


 

2014-04-02 – Rick Hallberg

Subject: Repair Follow Up

Thank you for making a quick service call. Sean was very thorough in his checking the system and explaining to me what he was doing and why. He was able to answer my questions in a way that I could understand and provided me with both repair and replace options. I thank you again for your prompt service and please let Sean know I appreciated the visit and information. He was very professional, and that is very important to me having been in a service position for over thirty years myself.

Rick


 

2014-03-07

Kenneth Cavalieri of Citrus Springs has this to say:

“Quality work, polite, & caring for the customer’s satisfaction that the job is done right. I highly recommend them.”


Connie Rivenbark, BROOKSVILLE, FL 34601 – July 26, 2013
We were having multiple problems with an AC unit that was still under warranty. Someone other than Back to New had installed it. In addition, they discovered serious problems with our duct work that had been replaced only a couple of years prior. Joints were not properly put together and sealed and they installation was not up to code. Back to New went into our attic and took pictures of the issues so that we did not have to “take their word” or go into the attic to see the issues as we are older and not able to do that.

Back to New went to the manufacturer and fought for us to get a new unit. They were successful. They installed the new unit and repaired the duct work bringing it up to code. It was all covered under the warranty except for the labor and coolant that had to be replaced.


Otis King, Brooksville, Fl 34613 – March 11, 2010

This (IQAir) filtering system is by far the best air quality I have ever had. the house is fresh. There are no spores in the air and I wake up feeling fresh.


Raymond McNealy, Ocala, Fl 34473 – January 24, 2013

I had Bob, service manager come out to see if an IQ-Air perfect 16 whole house air purification system could be installed as well as re-locate the main grill intake from living room floor lever to the foyer ceiling.
Its been 1-week since they performed the work, and I must say that I’m thrilled & delighted with their work and the investment made for a cleaner home & cleaner air is the best investment i have made so far on this almost 3-yr old home in Summerglen.
I had the intake relocated and its SOO much better.
I also had the IQAir-Perfert 16 large model whole home air cleaner installed and WOW, what a difference. Since moving here from Maryland in 2010, my allergies & asthma have been pretty sever, but now I can enjoy being indoors and i have already stopped using my asthma inhaler and stopped taking over OTC allergy meds. I’ve put over 60K into this only 2.5-year old home in order to make it fit my style, and the amount I spent with Back To New has been the best, by far investment yet.  I can BREATH FRESH AIR!!!
Thank you to Bob-Service Manager & Bobby & Dan who were the excellent installers who performed the work, Thanks guys!
Regards,

Raymond McNealy


Martin Luke, Hernando, FL 34442 – November 05, 2012

Clean Air!

Our home was new construction and we noticed a tremendous amount of dust when we moved in.  Even with diligent cleaning, the dust was greater than we had ever seen.  To make matters worse, we live near woods and experience a high pollen count during the year.  So we called Back to New Heating & Cooling – they measured the inside air and it was extremely high with dust and pollen.  Having already used an IQAir Room System in our bedroom for years, we were familiar with the product and jumped at the chance to get a whole house IQAir filtration system.  After over two months, we can tell you it works great!!  The installation team was courteous, professional, and knew the product.   The company did a follow-up to inspect and make sure all was done perfectly and met with our satisfaction.  My wife and I wholeheartedly recommend this company for providing outstanding products and professional installation!  We couldn’t be happier with our clean air and home thanks to Back to New!


Kai Bornhoft, THE VILLAGES, FL 32162 – January 16, 2013

The company came out for a routine maintenance appointment. I was with the service rep while he opened and exposed the interior of my AC/furnace. He identified black mold that was obviously growing and had infested my coils and was growing up the ductwork. This was probably due to the lack of regular maintenance by the prior owner of the house.

He had to power wash the coils four times before the water ran clear, and he cleaned and disinfected the ductwork. He installed a much needed ultraviolet light to combat further growth of mold. I also purchased a high efficiency filtration system which I had been contemplating buying for some time due to allergies and sensitivity to dust and mold spores. This was installed the next day. All my ductwork was cleaned and disinfected at no extra cost.

I couldn’t have been more satisfied with both servicemen and their responsiveness to my questions, sensitivity to my needs, and their overall professionalism.

With the work I had done, do spend time with the service personnel and watch what they’re doing. Have them explain what is going on with your system, and how it can be best maintained to prolong the life of your equipment. When making a purchase like I did, do your homework and know what you’re looking for, what your problems are, and what will best meet your needs. Do consider a maintenance contract, especially in this humid climate which lends itself to causing problems with mold growth. This company met my needs at a fair price. They were responsive, informed, and able to answer all my questions to my satisfaction. I highly recommend them. ~ Kai Bornhoft


Nancy L. Mills, The Villages, FL 32162 – January 03, 2013

A  service representative installed the IQAir to our existing furnace and then two representatives  vacuumed and cleaned  every vent in the house.  The two representatives were very neat and clean.  You wouldn’t even have known that they were there and did the work that they did.  The representatives  were very pleasant and very professional in their knowledge of installing the IQAir.  We have no complaints at all. Well done.


 Maria Purves, Lecanto, FL 34461 – August 15, 2012

Back to New Heating & Cooling put in (an IQAir) filtration system in my home. It went wonderfully. We’ve been using them for two years before, and they do a great job. We have quite a bit of allergies in the family, so we finally decided it was worth spending the money to put it in.


Raymond H. King
10300 N.W. 21 Street
Ocala, Fl., 34482
352-286-6700

Back To New Heating and Cooling
6421 Homosassa Trail
Homosassa, Fl., 34448

Ladies and Gentlemen;

Your company recently installed a new four-ton Nutone/Nordine heat pump to serve my residence. This was to replace a split-system unit of another major brand which was seventeen years old and no longer practically nor legally serviceable. I am favorably impressed by what you have provided and the manner in which it was planned and performed, including the financial arrangements. Your company has also been providing me with excellent contracted maintenance service for many years and I am likewise appreciative of that continued service. Based on my personal experience I would certainly recommend you to my friends, family and associates.

All service technicians of “Back to New” whom I have met have been excellent representatives of your firm operating here in central Florida. In that consideration I wish also to express my particular appreciate to the two “Back to New” refrigeration technicians who performed this residential installation service, Bobby Larner and Shawn Walburn. They were both technically skilled, exhibited resourcefulness and were courteous and friendly. I thanked them at the time of the installation and I hope that this letter might be used by you and by each of them for whatever beneficial personal reference they might sometime desire.

A copy of this letter of compliment with an attachment showing proof of that installation service is being sent to the Better Business Bureau of Central Florida, Longwood, Florida.

Sincerely,

RHKing

(Advanced Mechanical Engineer, Eastman Chemical Co., Industrial HVACR and utiliries designer, published in ASHRAE/AMCA International, 1996; Retired)

CC: Better Business Bureau of Central Florida

Click here for the PDF Photocopy